The latest in hair

I asked my go-to hair gal extraordinaire Rachel from Beauty Brands what the top trends are right now in the hair world. She came back with these three trends.

  1. Bobs are really in right now. And what a perfect season to go in for a chop. Celebrities that had great bobs this year are Katie Holmes and Brooklyn Decker. There seem to be a lot of bobs in hollywood with bangs, asymmetrical lengths and chunky layers. It is very tempting!
  2. Another trend right now is ombré coloring. It is when you do not color the roots, but instead only color the bottom or underneath layers. Ellen has done this a few times and loves it. It really helps to make your color last in between salon visits. On the runways this spring some of the models were even doing reverse ombré with the top really light and the bottom dark. Sarah Jessica Parker has always been my hair crush and has sported ombré for years. I think I might try this one at my next appointment.
  3. And last are waves and loose curls, which are my personal favorite. I wear this style almost daily. I use a one and a half inch, big barrel curling iron to curl sections into ringlets and at the end brush them out with my fingers. I usually do not go all the way to the ends when curling so it doesn’t look too much like prom hair and has a more natural look. By the middle of the day, my curls have usually fallen a little more so my hair has more of a wavy look than curl. 

Whats your favorite hair style right now?

Au revior,
Jamie

Leave a comment